the alfmeister

a figment of reality's imagination

My tour of the City Formerly Known as CHCH…


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The day before the 6.3 that hit us here last week, I had been speaking to Ross Becker about using his photos in my blog. While you may not know who Ross Becker is I have no doubt you have seen his work – his photos have done the rounds via Picasa, Facebook, or by email. He is a fantastic photographer who has been commissioned to take a historical snapshot of the devastation and rebuild. In seeing my posts on the shakes he was more than happy to allow me to use them and add my own captions to them as I take you on a “this was my place”…

So thanks to Ross Becker for kindly allowing me to use his shots in this post. All photos in the slideshow are by Ross and licensed under Creative Commons. You can view the full portfolio at;

 Ross Becker – Picasa

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

